THE Touring Car Masters Series will be decided at Mount Panorama during this year’s Repco Bathurst 1000 weekend.

Despite the fact the 2021 series will only comprise four rounds, down from an originally scheduled six, series organisers have confirmed that the various outright series and class titles will still be awarded following the Bathurst event this December.

NEWS: Class changes for Touring Car Masters in 2022

The news of a definitive conclusion to the season follows the cancellation of the 2020 series with just one round completed.

Three rounds, at Symmons Plains, Mount Panorama and Sydney Motorsport Park, respectively, featuring 12 races in total have been held so far this year.

The three rounds have been won by three different drivers, with eight different drivers having won races so far this year.

The Touring Car Masters in action at Bathurst in February. Pic: Supplied

With 200 points available at Mount Panorama, 10 drivers remain in mathematical calculations for the outright Touring Car Masters title, while ProMasters, ProAm and ProSports battles also remain wide open.

John Bowe leads the series by just 10 points over fellow Holden Torana driver Ryan Hansford, while Marcus Zukanovic (Falcon XD) sits third – though is tied on points with Cameron Tilley (Valiant Pacer).

They trail the leader by 47 points; equivalent to one fourth-place finish.

Three-time and defending series winner Steven Johnson (Falcon XD) is a further 11 points further behind in fifth.

Sixth through 10th is filled by Ryal Harris (Camaro), Jim Pollicina (Torana), Tony Karanfilovski (Mustang), Andrew Fisher (Falcon XY) and Mark King (Camaro).

The massive six-day Bathurst 1000 event will be held between November 30–December 5 and will include four TCM races throughout the course of the event.