Circuit debut for V8 SuperUtes in 2024

The V8 SuperUte field. Pic: Supplied/Tamara Jade Media

THE 2024 Tyrepower V8 SuperUte Series calendar is out, featuring a double dose of Bathurst among the six rounds.

There’ll also be a first when V8 SuperUtes race in Darwin for the inaugural time, while Sydney Motorsport Park, Gold Coast and Adelaide make up the remaining events – all six of which will be in support of the Repco Supercars Championship.

“To have the opportunity to start and end our season alongside Supercars is incredibly exciting and is a credit to the hard work everyone in our paddock has invested in 2023 to make the Tyrepower V8 SuperUtes bigger and better each year,” said V8 SuperUtes operations manager Filippa Guarna.

“Racing in the Northern Territory has been on our bucket list for a while and the whole paddock can’t wait to race in front of fans in Darwin.

“2023 saw a huge step up in racing entertainment and we’ve got more V8 SuperUtes in production already for next year, so increased TV coverage will be another way for more motorsport fans to enjoy the racing in 2024.

“We recently announced our long-term naming rights partnership with one of the most successful Australian automotive brands in Tyrepower, and to also have continued support from Supercars to help our category’s growth makes for another great year of racing ahead.”

V8 SuperUtes will be in action this week for a non-championship round at the VAILO Adelaide 500.

Gold Coast was the 2023 decider, where Aaron Borg was crowned champion.

2024 Tyrepower V8 SuperUte Series calendar

Round 1: Bathurst, February 23-25
Round 2: Hidden Valley, June 14-16
Round 3: Sydney Motorsport Park, July 19-21
Round 4: Bathurst, October 10-13
Round 5: Gold Coast, October 25-27
Round 6: Adelaide, November 14-17

Connor O’Brien joined V8 Sleuth in 2022 as website Editor. He won the Supercars Media Award in 2017 while working as a sports reporter at the Gold Coast Bulletin, before stints at Supercars and Speedcafe. During his time at V8 Sleuth he's twice (2022, 2023) been named Journalist of the Year at the Supercars Media Awards.