David Reynolds is being let loose with a microphone. Could be dangerous! Photo: an1images.com / Dirk Klynsmith

DAVID Reynolds is the surprise new signing to the Australian Racing Group’s TV team that will bring viewers coverage of categories including TCR Australia and S5000 in 2021.

The 2017 Bathurst 1000 winner has been confirmed among a few other small changes from the on-air line-up confirmed earlier this year that was never able to make it to air given COVID-19 stopped the Motorsport Australia Shannons Championships from holding events.

Reynolds, who is set to find a new Supercars home in 2021 after five seasons with Erebus Motorsport, will join Molly Taylor, Jessica Dane, Jack Perkins, ex-cricketer Brad Hodge and ex-Fox reporter Chris Stubbs in the coverage.

“I’ve really enjoyed being on the other side of the mic with my podcast and some other media that I’ve done recently, so I jumped at the opportunity to work with this super exciting team,” said Reynolds.

Greg Rust will return as part of the commentary team for the 2021 series. Photo: Supplied.

“Everyone loves going to Bathurst, and I’ll get to go there twice to race and twice as a reporter. That will be cool, and I can’t wait to be let loose with a mic … who knows what will come out!”

Channel 7’s Mark Beretta will front the coverage with Abbey Gelmi co-hosting at selected rounds while commentary will come from Greg Rust, Matt Naulty and Richard Craill.

Cameron van den Dungen is the only face from the team announced in July that is missing from the 2021 line-up.

The first event for the new line-up will be at Symmons Plains in Tasmania on January 25-26, where TCR Australia, S5000, Touring Car Masters and TransAm all kick off their season.

There will be two hours of coverage on 7mate on Saturday and five on Australia Day with a total of 12 hours live-streamed on 7plus over the two days.

Will Brown is the reigning TCR Australia Series Champion. Photo: an1images.com / Dirk Klynsmith.
With over 20 years in the Australian motorsport industry, Noonan is the head of V8 Sleuth. He’s held a range of roles including working in television with Seven and Ten, print media and public relations. With a specialty in Australian motorsport history, he’s known around racing paddocks as ’the Sleuth’ and started his motorsport media career in 1997.