-1.5 C
Mount Panorama
Tuesday, June 25, 2024


SUPERCARS has revealed the pit lane order for the 2021 Repco Supercars Championship season.

Dick Johnson Racing will once again line up from pride of place in Garages 1 and 2 – the garages closest to pit exit – an honour earnt through its victory in last year’s Teams Championship.

PRE-ORDER: Official 2021 Repco Supercars Championship Season Guide

EVERY CAR, EVERY DRIVER: 2021 Repco Supercars Championship Entry List

GALLERY: Your guide to all the 2021 Repco Supercars Championship liveries

The position also means their cars will lead the field out of pit lane at the start of every session, while the position at the end of pit lane is the one that is most favourable for pit strategy.

Most of the top end of the pit lane order remains the same, albeit with the new Blanchard Racing Team sharing a pit boom with the third Tickford Racing entry of Jack Le Brocq.

The biggest mover in the lane is Team 18; Charlie Schwerkolt’s outfit shifts to Garages 11 and 12 after racing out of Garages 19 and 20 last year.

The only other significant change is at the Pit Entry end of the lane, where Team SYDNEY moves ahead of Matt Stone Racing.

The 2021 Repco Supercars Championship gets underway with the Repco Mount Panorama 500 on February 24-26.

PIT LANE ORDER: 2021 Repco Supercars Championship

Pit Exit
Garage 1Dick Johnson RacingWill Davison
Garage 2Dick Johnson RacingAnton De Pasquale
Garage 3Triple Eight Race EngineeringJamie Whincup
Garage 4Triple Eight Race EngineeringShane van Gisbergen
Garage 5Tickford RacingCameron Waters
Garage 6Tickford RacingJames Courtney
Garage 7Tickford RacingJack Le Brocq
Garage 8Blanchard Racing TeamTim Slade
Garage 9Erebus MotorsportWill Brown
Garage 10Erebus MotorsportBrodie Kostecki
Garage 11Team 18Mark Winterbottom
Garage 12Team 18Scott Pye
Garage 13Walkinshaw Andretti UnitedChaz Mostert
Garage 14Walkinshaw Andretti UnitedBryce Fullwood
Garage 15Brad Jones RacingNick Percat
Garage 16Brad Jones RacingTodd Hazelwood
Garage 17Brad Jones RacingMacauley Jones
Garage 18Brad Jones RacingJack Smith
Garage 19Kelly Grove RacingAndre Heimgartner
Garage 20Kelly Grove RacingDavid Reynolds
Garage 21Team SYDNEYFabian Coulthard
Garage 22Team SYDNEYGarry Jacobson
Garage 23Matt Stone RacingJake Kostecki
Garage 24Matt Stone RacingZane Goddard
Pit Entry
Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.

Latest News

Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.