1.8 C
Mount Panorama
Wednesday, May 22, 2024
HomeNewsV8 Sleuth wins at Hino Supercars Media Awards

V8 Sleuth wins at Hino Supercars Media Awards

V8 SLEUTH has been awarded three of the most prestigious honours at this year’s 2022 Hino Supercars Media Awards presentation at the VALO Adelaide 500.

The V8 Sleuth website, led by Editor Connor O’Brien, was named Publication of the Year for the first time by a panel of industry experts for its reporting efforts and growth during the 2022 championship season.

Editor O’Brien also won the Journalist of the Year Award, his first win in the category. He joined the V8 Sleuth team in August this year and has spearheaded the masthead’s sharp rise of content and traffic during recent months.

To cap off a hugely successful night, the Castrol Motorsport News Podcast produced by V8 Sleuth’s Motorsport Podcast Network won the Best Podcast/Radio Show award for the second year in a row.

Hosts Andrew van Leeuwen and V8 Sleuth’s Stefan Bartholomaeus were both on hand to receive their award for the weekly podcast, which is produced by AJ Hawkins.

The evening also saw ace photographer Mark Horsburgh and former Motorsport News publisher Chris Lambden inducted into the Supercars Media Hall of Fame.

“We’re really thrilled and honoured to have been recognised for our collective efforts this year,” says V8 Sleuth’s Aaron Noonan.

“It’s been another year of substantial growth for V8 Sleuth, and we wanted to say a huge thank you to the fans, industry and our sponsors and partners for the incredible support and recognition of our work.

“I’m extremely proud of the team and culture we’ve built. Our guys are a close-knit crew who work for the common goal, they’re passionate about the sport and bring a level of passion and dedication to everything they do.

“Our team – Stefan, Connor, Will Dale, Shane Rogers and Jaylee Noonan – have all helped elevate V8 Sleuth from a small website and social media following into a multi-layered, multi-platform motorsport media offering that today reaches hundreds of thousands of eyes and ears every month.

“We congratulate all of the award winners and honourable mentions and all those that have contributed to the media coverage of the Supercars Championship in 2022.”

2022 Hino Supercars Award Winners

Publication of the Year – V8 Sleuth
Journalist of the Year – Connor O’Brien, V8 Sleuth
Best Podcast/Radio Show – Castrol Motorsport News Podcast (Andrew van Leeuwen and Stefan Bartholomaeus)
Photographer of the Year – Daniel Kalisz
Best Feature Story – Dale Rodgers, The Race Torque for ‘Rob Herrod’s Amazing Ford Journey’
Broadcaster of the Year – Garth Tander
Best News Story – Daniel Herrero, Speedcafe for ‘WAU Ford Switch’
Feature Photo of the Year – Daniel Kalisz
Best On Track Photo of the Year – Matthew Norton
PR Manager of the Year – Grant Rowley, Network R
Best Use of Social/Digital Media – Mitch McEvoy, Triple Eight Race Engineering
Best Video Production – Supercars Media, Briony Ingerson for ‘Three Blokes on a bench, Pukekohe feature’

Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.

Latest News

Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.