4.1 C
Mount Panorama
Monday, May 27, 2024
HomeNews31-car field for Super2/Super3 at Bathurst

31-car field for Super2/Super3 at Bathurst

THE full entry list for the Dunlop Super2/Super3 Series round at Bathurst has been released, with a 31-car field to tackle The Mountain.

It is a reduction of four from the previous round at Sandown, with Super2 duo Jaylyn Robotham and Matt Chahda the most notable omissions.

That’s come following a decision for both drivers to focus their full attention on the Repco Bathurst 1000 wildcard they are teaming up for.

Reef McCarthy has taken Robotham’s place in the #999 Image Racing Holden in what will be his second-tier debut.

Jack Perkins and Dean Fiore are also out, but that was to be expected given the veterans used Sandown as a pre-Bathurst hitout.

MORE: The full 2022 Repco Bathurst 1000 schedule

Perkins will co-drive with Erebus Motorsport’s Will Brown, while Fiore is back in the #14 Brad Jones Racing car now led by Bryce Fullwood.

From Super3 land, Jason Foley, Jordan Michels and Chris Smerdon will not be on the grid – but David Murphy and Paul Boschert are back.

The entry list also confirms Jason Gomersall will make the event, his car (which Scott McLaughlin drove to the 2012 Super2 title) having been at the centre of a brutal end to Sandown.

Super2 and Super3 are first on track at Bathurst next Thursday for Practice 1 from 10am.

Declan Fraser leads Zak Best by 114 points in Super2, while the gap is 54 points between Super3 leader Kai Allen and rival Brad Vaughan.


Car #TeamDriverModelCategory
2Eggleston MotorsportSteven PageVE IISuper3
3MW MotorsportThomas MaxwellAltimaSuper2
4Crusher Parts International RacingTony AuddinoBFSuper3
5Anderson MotorsportBrad VaughanFGSuper3
6MW MotorsportAngelo MouzourisAltimaSuper2
7Mocomm Motorsports CommunicationsJim PollicinaVESuper3
8Brad Jones RacingElly MorrowVFSuper2
10Grove RacingMatt PayneAltimaSuper2
11Brema Group RacingZane MorseVFSuper2
23RHM/NulonRay HislopFGSuper3
24Eggleston MotorsportDavid MurphyFGSuper3
25Weldcraft MotorsportPaul BoschertVESuper3
26Eggleston MotorsportKai AllenVESuper3
27MW MotorsportTyler EveringhamAltimaSuper2
30Matt Stone RacingAaron SetonVFSuper2
35Matt Stone RacingJason GomersallFGSuper3
38Eggleston MotorsportCameron CrickVFSuper2
46Turbo Brisbane/Shane BeikoffJarred DanaherFGSuper3
49Image RacingJay HansonVFSuper2
54Eggleston MotorsportMatt McLeanVFSuper2
58Matt Stone RacingRyal HarrisVFSuper2
67NEMO Racing Pty LtdNash MorrisFGXSuper2
75Crusher Parts International RacingBrendan StrongVESuper3
76StaggerGarry HillsVE IISuper3
77MR HDT Race Cars/Peter XiberrasBlake FardellVE IISuper3
78Tickford RacingZak BestFGXSuper2
96Collins RacingGary CollinsVE IISuper3
111Triple Eight Race EngineeringCameron HillVFSuper2
219Masterton MotorsportsJames MastertonVESuper3
777Triple Eight Race EngineeringDeclan FraserVFSuper2
999Image RacingReef McCarthyVFSuper2
Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.

Latest News

Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.