Greg Murphy leads a train of Historic Touring Cars at Pukekohe. Pic: Richard Opie

HISTORIC Touring Cars proved a hit across the weekend as Group A and SuperTourer beasts tackled Pukekohe Park Raceway.

It was a star-studded list of drivers too, headlined by Greg Murphy, John Bowe, Steven Richards and Paul Radisich.

Michael Lyons took the honours in the first and third races, while Murphy won the middle leg aboard a Ford Sierra.

Pics: Richard Opie

Connor O’Brien joined V8 Sleuth in 2022 as website Editor. He won the Supercars Media Award in 2017 while working as a sports reporter at the Gold Coast Bulletin, before stints at Supercars and Speedcafe. During his time at V8 Sleuth he's twice (2022, 2023) been named Journalist of the Year at the Supercars Media Awards.