9.6 C
Mount Panorama
Sunday, June 16, 2024
HomeNewsBathurstBathurst 1000 grid, 2022: Where every car will start the race

Bathurst 1000 grid, 2022: Where every car will start the race

THIS is how the Supercars grid will look when the 2022 Repco Bathurst 1000 starts on Sunday morning.

For the first time since 1988, the grid was decided by qualifying session times after heavy rain and standing water around the Mount Panorama circuit forced the cancellation of the traditional Saturday afternoon Top 10 Shootout.

That means that Cam Waters and James Moffat will start the race from pole position, the second time the #6 Tickford Racing Ford Mustang has claimed the number one spot on the grid in the past three years.

WASHOUT: Heavy rain forces Bathurst Top 10 Shootout to be cancelled

ENTRY LIST: Every car and driver in the 2022 Repco Bathurst 1000

SCHEDULE: Bathurst 1000 track schedule for every category

WEATHER: The forecast across the 2022 Repco Bathurst 1000 race weekend

Pole, however, is not always a reliable indicator of who will stand on the podium on Sunday evening.

The car that started on grid position #1 has only won the race three times since 2009, although it has happened twice in the past three years – including last year’s triumph for Chaz Mostert and Lee Holdsworth.

The one significant change between the qualifying result and the grid is that Shane van Gisbergen was fourth fastest on Friday afternoon but will start the race from seventh place after being levied a three place grid penalty for making contact with Macauley Jones on the final lap of the session.

The Repco Bathurst 1000 is still scheduled to start at 11:15am AEDT on Sunday morning.

THE GRID: 2022 Repco Bathurst 1000

16Cam Waters / James MoffatTickfordFord2m23.6168s
210Lee Holdsworth / Matt PayneGroveFord2m23.8296s
325Chaz Mostert / Fabian CoulthardWAUHolden2m23.8361s
451Richie Stanaway / Greg MurphyErebusHolden2m24.3527s
517Will Davison / Alex DavisonDJRFord2m24.4223s
62Nick Percat / Warren LuffWAUHolden2m24.5634s
797Shane van Gisbergen / Garth TanderTriple EightHolden2m24.0665s *
85James Courtney / Zane GoddardTickfordFord2m24.6455s
999Brodie Kostecki / David RussellErebusHolden2m24.7897s
109Will Brown / Jack PerkinsErebusHolden2m25.0004s
11100Anton De Pasquale / Tony D’AlbertoDJRFord2m25.0082s
128Andre Heimgartner / Dale WoodBJRHolden2m25.0130s
1331James Golding / Dylan O’KeeffePremiAirHolden2m25.0149s
1488Broc Feeney / Jamie WhincupTriple EightHolden2m25.1274s
1555Thomas Randle / Zak BestTickfordFord2m25.1522s
16888Craig Lowndes / Declan FraserTriple EightHolden2m25.3524s
1756Jake Kostecki / Kurt KosteckiTickfordFord2m25.4653s
1826David Reynolds / Matt CampbellGroveFord2m25.4724s
1935Todd Hazelwood / Jayden OjedaMSRHolden2m26.0743s
2020Scott Pye / Tyler EveringhamTeam 18Holden2m26.0764s
2122Chris Pither / Cameron HillPremiAirHolden2m26.4082s
2296Macauley Jones / Jordan BoysBJRHolden2m26.6575s
2318Mark Winterbottom / Michael CarusoTeam 18Holden2m27.0162s
2414Bryce Fullwood / Dean FioreBJRHolden2m27.1369s
2534Jack Le Brocq / Aaron SetonMSRHolden2m27.5240s
26118Matt Chahda / Jaylyn RobothamMCMHolden2m28.2437s
274Jack Smith / Jaxon EvansBJRHolden2m28.3813s
283Tim Slade / Tim BlanchardBRTFord2m31.3185s

* #97 van Gisbergen was levied a three place grid penalty after qualifying

Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.

Latest News

Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.