Mount Panorama. Pic: Matt Stone Racing

THE 2022 Repco Bathurst 1000 field is nearing completion, with the latest piece of the puzzle locked in.

PremiAir Racing and Matt Stone Racing have now both finalised their rosters for the 161-lap classic, leaving a final two to four seats awaiting confirmation.

The variation in that figure is based on uncertainty around the mooted Anderson Motorsport wildcard, following Motorsport Australia’s rejection of team owner/driver Michael Anderson’s application for a Superlicence dispensation.

V8 Sleuth understands Anderson has not given up on his Bathurst dream and continues to chip away at plans in the background, with exactly two months until race day.

Excluding Anderson, 28 cars will be on the Mount Panorama grid, with Erebus Motorsport, Triple Eight Race Engineering and Matt Chahda Motorsport each entering a wildcard.

Two teams still have a vacancy, at least officially: Brad Jones Racing and Team 18.

David Wall is the favourite to retain his co-drive alongside Jack Smith in the #4 SCT Logistics ZB Commodore.

Tyler Everingham and Luke Youlden are among the other leading options who are still free agents for the Great Race.

The Repco Bathurst 1000 will take place across October 6-9.

ENTRY LIST: 2022 Repco Bathurst 1000

2Nick PercatWarren LuffWalkinshaw Andretti UnitedHolden
3Tim SladeTim BlanchardBlanchard Racing TeamFord
4Jack SmithTBABrad Jones RacingHolden
5James CourtneyZane GoddardTickford RacingFord
6Cameron WatersJames MoffatTickford RacingFord
8Andre HeimgartnerDale WoodBrad Jones RacingHolden
9Will BrownJack PerkinsErebus MotorsportHolden
10Lee HoldsworthMatt CampbellGrove RacingFord
11Anton De PasqualeTony D’AlbertoDick Johnson RacingFord
14Bryce FullwoodDean FioreBrad Jones RacingHolden
17Will DavisonAlex DavisonDick Johnson RacingFord
18Mark WinterbottomMichael CarusoTeam 18Holden
20Scott PyeTBATeam 18Holden
22Chris PitherCameron HillPremiAir RacingHolden
25Chaz MostertFabian CoulthardWalkinshaw Andretti UnitedHolden
26David ReynoldsMatt PayneGrove RacingFord
31James GoldingDylan O’KeeffePremiAir RacingHolden
34Jack Le BrocqAaron SetonMatt Stone RacingHolden
35Todd HazelwoodJayden OjedaMatt Stone RacingHolden
51Richie StanawayGreg MurphyErebus MotorsportHolden
55Thomas RandleZak BestTickford RacingFord
56Jake KosteckiKurt KosteckiTickford RacingFord
88Broc FeeneyJamie WhincupTriple Eight Race EngineeringHolden
96Macauley JonesJordan BoysBrad Jones RacingHolden
97Shane van GisbergenGarth TanderTriple Eight Race EngineeringHolden
99Brodie KosteckiDavid RussellErebus MotorsportHolden
888Declan FraserCraig LowndesTriple Eight Race EngineeringHolden
TBAMatt ChahdaJaylyn RobothamMatt Chahda MotorsportHolden
TBATBATBAAnderson MotorsportFord
Connor O’Brien joined V8 Sleuth in 2022 as website Editor. He won the Supercars Media Award in 2017 while working as a sports reporter at the Gold Coast Bulletin, before stints at as a journalist at and editor of