11.2 C
Mount Panorama
Saturday, May 25, 2024
HomeNewsBathurstBathurst 12 Hour grid, 2023: Where every car will start the race

Bathurst 12 Hour grid, 2023: Where every car will start the race

THIS is how the grid will look when the 2023 Liqui Moly Bathurst 12 Hour starts on Sunday morning.

Maro Engel took his second Allan Simonsen Pole Award with a stunning 2m00.8819s lap to give he and teammates Raffaele Marciello and Mikhail Grenier pole position in their #999 GruppeM Mercedes-AMG GT3.

Alongside them on the front row will be the #888 Triple Eight Mercedes-AMG of Broc Feeney, Maximilian Goetz and Shane van Gisbergen.

PARITY: Mercedes hit with extra weight on eve of race

EXCLUDED: Two cars hit with penalties after Top 10 Shootout

TV GUIDE: Where and when to watch the Bathurst 12 Hour

SPOTTER GUIDE: What every car in the Bathurst 12 Hour looks like

A pair of exclusions from the Top 10 Shootout result in a few changes in the back half of the top 10.

Both the #32 BMW and #74 Audi were stripped of their times, dropping them to the fifth row of the grid for Sunday’s race.

The full 26-car field that started the weekend will not make it to the start of Sunday’s race after a series of incidents during practice and qualifying involving Invitational Class runners.

The #52 MARC II V8 of Keith Kassulke, Hadrian Morrall and Cameron McLeod was withdrawn from the event following Kassulke’s terrifying crash in Practice 4 on Friday afternoon.

The #66 Daytona Sportscars Sin R1 has also been withdrawn after enduring a difficult weekend where it was plagued by a persistent oil leak through Friday’s running before a hard crash at McPhillamy Park during Practice 5.

Another car to sustain damage on Saturday was the #111 MARC I Mazda, which crashed during Qualifying 1 with Grant Donaldson at the wheel, although work continues to repair the car in time for the race.

The Liqui Moly Bathurst 12 Hour is scheduled to start at 5:45am AEDT on Sunday.

THE GRID: 2023 Bathurst 12 Hour

1999Engel / Grenier / MarcielloProMercedes-AMG2m00.8819s
2888van Gisbergen / Feeney / GoetzProMercedes-AMG2m01.0983s
3912Campbell / Jaminet / PreiningProPorsche2m01.1730s
475Habul / Gounon / StolzProMercedes-AMG2m01.2916s
565Mostert / Ross / TalbotPro-AmAudi2m01.8649s
646Farfus / Martin / RossiProBMW2m02.5083s
744Zalloua / Pires / Padayachee / CameronSilverMercedes-AMG2m02.5482s
877Juncadella / Ellis / CatsburgProMercedes-AMG2m03.0311s
932Van der Linde / Vanthoor / WeertsProBMWExcluded
1074Haase / Niederhauser / DrudiProAudiExcluded
116D’Alberto / Wall / Denyer / DeitzSilverLamborghini4m06.1474s
1255Schumacher / Golding / VervischPro-AmAudi4m06.2117s
1310Gaunt / O’Keeffe / FawcettSilverAudi4m06.3393s
1447Russell / Webb / T Koundouris / J KoundourisSilverAudi4m07.1897s
1599Whincup / Stanaway / IbrahimPro-AmMercedes-AMG4m07.4681s
16777Mies / Feller / ShahinPro-AmAudi4m07.9583s
17222Lowndes / Davison / Emery / TaylorPro-AmMercedes Benz4m10.0765s
1824Bates / Love / ReynoldsPro-AmMercedes-AMG4m10.4495s
19101Poulakis / Hunt / Tse / HuiSilverMercedes-AMG4m10.6122s
204S Grove / B Grove / De PasqualePro-AmPorsche 4m11.7226s
219Holdsworth / Fiore / CiniPro-AmAudi4m12.2893s
2250Harrison / Wood / CramptonSilverAudi4m18.4235s
2319Schiller / Pancione / GriffithInvitationalMercedes Benz4m27.6002s
24111Currie / Donaldson / TauntonInvitationalMARCNTR
Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.

Latest News

Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.