15.2 C
Mount Panorama
Saturday, May 25, 2024
HomeNewsBathurstBathurst 1000 2023 entry list: Every car and driver

Bathurst 1000 2023 entry list: Every car and driver

THE Repco Bathurst 1000 field is set for the 2023 edition of the Great Race.

There will be 28 cars on the Mount Panorama grid including three wildcards, with BRT joined by Dick Johnson Racing and Triple Eight Race Engineering in fielding an additional entry.

This year’s race marks the 60th anniversary of the event’s first running at Mount Panorama and will also mark the first to take place without Holden, which bowed out of Supercars racing at the end of 2022.


GRID: Where every car will start the Great Race

SPOTTER GUIDE: What every car looks like at the 2023 Bathurst 1000

TV GUIDE: How and where to watch 2023 Bathurst 1000

SCHEDULE: 2023 Repco Bathurst 1000

In its place is Chevrolet, which, in its first Great Race appearance since 1984, has 15 examples of the Camaro ZL1 on the entry list as it pursues its first Bathurst 1000 victory.

On the other side of the fence, there will be 13 Ford Mustang GTs.

Only 12 of the announced driver combinations have continued on from last year’s events and, for the second year in a row, the reigning champions are not among them.

Shane van Gisbergen will have fellow Kiwi Richie Stanaway alongside him at Triple Eight after 2022 co-winner Garth Tander shifted to Grove Racing for 2023.

The Repco Bathurst 1000 will take place across October 5-8.

ENTRY LIST: 2023 Repco Bathurst 1000

2Nick PercatFabian CoulthardWalkinshaw Andretti UnitedFord
3Todd HazelwoodTim BlanchardBlanchard Racing TeamFord
4Jack SmithJaxon EvansBrad Jones RacingChevrolet
5James CourtneyZak BestTickford RacingFord
6Cam WatersJames MoffatTickford RacingFord
7Aaron LoveJake KosteckiBlanchard Racing TeamFord
8Andre HeimgartnerDale WoodBrad Jones RacingChevrolet
9Will BrownJack PerkinsErebus MotorsportChevrolet
11Anton De PasqualeTony D’AlbertoDick Johnson RacingFord
14Bryce FullwoodDean FioreBrad Jones RacingChevrolet
17Will DavisonAlex DavisonDick Johnson RacingFord
18Mark WinterbottomMichael CarusoTeam 18Chevrolet
19Matt PayneKevin EstreGrove RacingFord
20Scott PyeWarren LuffTeam 18Chevrolet
23Tim SladeJonathon WebbPremiAir RacingChevrolet
25Chaz MostertLee HoldsworthWalkinshaw Andretti UnitedFord
26David ReynoldsGarth TanderGrove RacingFord
31James GoldingDylan O’KeeffePremiAir RacingChevrolet
34Jack Le BrocqJayden OjedaMatt Stone RacingChevrolet
35Cameron HillJaylyn RobothamMatt Stone RacingChevrolet
55Thomas RandleGarry JacobsonTickford RacingFord
56Declan FraserTyler EveringhamTickford RacingFord
88Broc FeeneyJamie WhincupTriple Eight Race EngineeringChevrolet
96Macauley JonesJordan BoysBrad Jones RacingChevrolet
97Shane van GisbergenRichie StanawayTriple Eight Race EngineeringChevrolet
98Simona De SilvestroKai AllenDick Johnson RacingFord
99Brodie KosteckiDavid RussellErebus MotorsportChevrolet
888Craig LowndesZane GoddardTriple Eight Race EngineeringChevrolet

Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.

Latest News

Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.