25.7 C
Mount Panorama
Saturday, March 2, 2024
HomeNewsKey addition to 2024 Trans Am calendar

Key addition to 2024 Trans Am calendar

THE National Trans Am Series will return to the streets of Adelaide for its 2024 finale.

A seven-round calendar has been released for next year, the first six stops all being SpeedSeries events before a rare tie-up between Trans Am and Supercars at the Adelaide 500.

It will mark the Australian Racing Group-owned category’s first time in the South Australian capital since February 2020 when Trans Am made its debut Down Under. Aaron Seton took the round honours on that occasion.

Sandown will host the 2024 season-opener, after which there will be visits to Symmons Plains, Phillip Island and The Bend – the latter marking a category-first.

Round 5 will take place at Queensland Raceway before a near-four-month mid-season break leads into back-to-back weekends to close out the year, at Mount Panorama (for the Bathurst International) and Adelaide.

Garry Rogers Motorsport will head in eyeing a title three-peat, having fielded champions Nathan Herne (2022) and James Moffat (2023).

2024 National Trans Am Series calendar

Round 1: Sandown, February 9-11
Round 2: Symmons Plains, March 15-17
Round 3: Phillip Island, April 12-14
Round 4: The Bend Motorsport Park, May 31-June 2
Round 5: Queensland Raceway, July 12-14
Round 6: Mount Panorama, November 8-10
Round 7: Adelaide, November 14-17

Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.

Latest News