16.3 C
Mount Panorama
Saturday, April 20, 2024
HomeNewsBathurstSix champions in stacked Porsche Bathurst field

Six champions in stacked Porsche Bathurst field

PORSCHE Carrera Cup Australia has unveiled arguably the most stacked entry list in its history for next week’s visit to Mount Panorama.

There will be six Carrera Cup champions among the 30-car field, including international stars Harry King and Chris van der Drift.

Kiwi van der Drift has won three titles in Carrera Cup Asia, while 22-year-old King has conquered both the Great Britain and Benelux (Belgium/Netherlands/Luxembourg) editions.

Harri Jones, the 2022 Australian champion, also returns to race for his own team, after spending most of this year abroad in Porsche Supercup and Carrera Cup Germany.

In addition to those three are previous title winners Down Under: Alex Davison (2004), Fabian Coulthard (2005) and David Wall (2017).

Somewhat ironically, missing from the grid will be 2023 points leader Callum Hedge – who van der Drift is subbing in for – as he juggles a campaign to win two series on different continents.

Also of note is that five of the 30 drivers will be competing as co-drivers in the Repco Bathurst 1000 race next Sunday: Coulthard, Davison, Dylan O’Keeffe, Dale Wood and Sandown 500 runner-up David Russell.

Entry list: 2023 Porsche Carrera Cup Australia, Round 6 at Mount Panorama

2ProWall Racing / MoutaiLuke King
3ProPorsche Centre Melbourne / BWTFabian Coulthard
5ProTekworkX MotorsportThomas Maxwell
7Pro-AmMiles Advisory PartnersTim Miles
8ProHallmarc / Team MPCNick McBride
9Pro-AmHallmarc / Team MPCMarc Cini
11ProObjective RacingJackson Walls
12ProJones MotorsportHarri Jones
13Pro-AmThe Bend Motorsport ParkSam Shahin
14Pro-AmID Land / Team MPCMatthew Belford
17ProTeam Porsche New Zealand / EBMChris van der Drift
19ProEMA MotorsportHarry King
20Pro-AmAgas NationalAdrian Flack
22Pro-AmDexion / RAM MotorsportDean Cook
23Pro-AmTekworkX MotorsportDaniel Stutterd
28ProHall Finance / Insurance SolutionsBayley Hall
32ProPorsche Centre Melbourne / BWTCourtney Prince
38ProWall RacingDavid Wall
72ProTekworkX Motorsport / TyrepowerMax Vidau
74ProEMA MotorsportGarnet Patterson
76ProVCM Performance / HP TunersChristian Pancione
77Pro-AmSonic Motor Racing ServicesRodney Jane
86Pro-AmWall RacingDrew Hall
88ProDexion / RAM MotorsportDylan O’Keeffe
99ProEarl Bamber MotorsportDavid Russell
101ProLocal LegendsRyder Quinn
222ProScott Taylor MotorsportAlex Davison
777ProSonic Motor Racing ServicesSimon Fallon
992ProRanbuildDale Wood
999ProSonic Motor Racing ServicesAngelo Mouzouris
Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.

Latest News

Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.