The Supercars class of 2021. Pic: Supplied / Supercars

THE 2022 Repco Supercars Championship entry list is taking shape as the annual ‘silly season’ of driver and team movements continues to unfold.

V8 Sleuth will update this story as new deals get announced, providing you with a one-stop solution to keeping tabs on the 2022 Supercars Championship driver line-up.

BATHURST 2021: Co-driver entry list – what we know so far

SENSATIONAL! An Illustrated History of the Adelaide 500, available now

For the series itself there will be less initial change than originally thought following a decision to delay the introduction of the Gen3 regulations until at least mid-season.

That means the Holden Commodore ZB and Ford Mustang will again be the weapons of choice when the championship kicks off.

As for who is driving where, this is what we know so far…

Triple Eight Race Engineering

Broc Feeney will replace Jamie Whincup at Triple Eight in 2022. Pic: Supplied / Triple Eight

The biggest change among the driver roster will be the absence of seven-time champion Jamie Whincup, who will step down from full-time driving to focus on a new role as Triple Eight team principal.

Whincup’s replacement in the two-car squad alongside Shane van Gisbergen is teen sensation Broc Feeney, who is set to make the leap into the main game after two seasons of Dunlop Super2 Series competition.

Dick Johnson Racing

DJR promises an unchanged two-car line-up with young gun Anton De Pasquale and veteran Will Davison both having joined in 2021 on multi-year deals.

It’s a welcome bit of continuity for the team after a double-change at the end of 2020, which coincided with the withdrawal of Team Penske.

Tickford Racing

Thomas Randle. Pic: Supplied / Tickford Racing

Tickford Racing announced in June that it will once again expand from three to four full-time cars in 2022, with 2020 Super2 Series winner Thomas Randle making the step-up to the main game.

James Courtney will also remain with Tickford in 2022, signing a new multi-year deal with the squad he joined in mid-2020.

Jake Kostecki will be the new face in the team next year, putting pen to paper on a multi-year deal after a full season and a SuperLite season with Matt Stone Racing.

An announcement that Cameron Waters will stay on is thought to be a formality, while Kostecki’s arrival means Jack Le Brocq is on the move for 2022.

Erebus Motorsport

Will Brown and Brodie Kostecki joined Erebus in 2021 on multi-year deals and are therefore locked in to stay on for a second season.

Both have performed strongly during their rookie campaign in the main game following experience in Super2.

Team 18

Scott Pye and Mark Winterbottom. Pic: Supplied

Current drivers Mark Winterbottom and Scott Pye are both secured for 2022.

Winterbottom signed a fresh two-year deal in late 2020 while Pye extended for a further two years this September.

Walkinshaw Andretti United

Chaz Mostert will remain at WAU after announcing in June a multi-year contract extension to his initial two-year contract, while a teammate is yet to be announced.

Nick Percat is being heavily linked to this seat in what would be a blockbuster line-up, while current #2 Bryce Fullwood is expected to land a drive elsewhere.

Brad Jones Racing

Andre Heimgartner will drive for Brad Jones Racing in the 2022 Repco Supercars Championship. Pics: Supplied, / Dirk Klynsmith

Star driver Percat provided the shock of the silly season with a bombshell announcement on September 13 that he’ll leave BJR at year’s end, having earlier confirmed he was extending his five-year tenure.

BJR almost immediately followed that revelation with news that Andre Heimgartner, a race-winner with Kelly Grove Racing in 2021, will join its four-car squad.

Elsewhere, Jack Smith and his family’s Racing Entitlements Contract will stay on at BJR for a third year, while the futures of Todd Hazelwood and Macauley Jones are yet to be confirmed.

Grove Racing

What is now Kelly Grove Racing will transition to Grove Racing for 2022 as the Grove Group completes a 100 percent buyout of the team from the Kelly family.

David Reynolds will continue after joining on a multi-year deal at the start of 2021 and, with teammate Heimgartner moving to BJR, the squad has signalled intentions to elevate Porsche young gun Matthew Payne.

That though will depend on a Superlicence dispensation and, most likely, his performance in planned Super2 Series outings later this year.

Matthew Payne. Pic: Matthew Payne via Facebook

Blanchard Racing Team

Tim Slade is set to continue at what was a start-up squad for 2021, having rejoined the main game on a multi-year deal following a single season on the sidelines.

The big chance for BRT though will be its pit position; Tickford’s expansion to four cars meaning the single-car outfit will have to fend for itself at pit entry.

Team Sydney

Fabian Coulthard and Garry Jacobson both joined Team Sydney this season on multi-year agreements and have both stressed a desire to help build the squad long-term.

Matt Stone Racing

The Queensland-based Holden squad will have a completely new driver lineup for the 2022 season with both of its current pilots moving on.

Zane Goddard confirmed on October 15 that he will depart the team at the end of 2021 after failing to come to terms with MSR on a new deal.

Earlier that week, Jake Kostecki announced his move to Tickford Racing; the man he replaces at the Ford team, Jack Le Brocq, has been strongly linked to MSR for 2022.

Matt Stone has been vocal about wanting to expand to three entries, but was unsuccessful in his bid for to acquire a third REC during Supercars’ tender process in June.  

ENTRY LIST: 2022 Repco Supercars Championship

Triple Eight Race EngineeringBroc FeeneyHolden Commodore ZB
Triple Eight Race EngineeringShane van GisbergenHolden Commodore ZB
Dick Johnson RacingWill DavisonFord Mustang GT
Dick Johnson RacingAnton De PasqualeFord Mustang GT
Tickford RacingTBAFord Mustang GT
Tickford RacingJames CourtneyFord Mustang GT
Tickford RacingThomas RandleFord Mustang GT
Tickford RacingJake KosteckiFord Mustang GT
Erebus MotorsportWill BrownHolden Commodore ZB
Erebus MotorsportBrodie KosteckiHolden Commodore ZB
Team 18Mark WinterbottomHolden Commodore ZB
Team 18Scott PyeHolden Commodore ZB
Walkinshaw Andretti UnitedTBAHolden Commodore ZB
Walkinshaw Andretti UnitedChaz MostertHolden Commodore ZB
Brad Jones RacingAndre HeimgartnerHolden Commodore ZB
Brad Jones RacingTBAHolden Commodore ZB
Brad Jones RacingJack SmithHolden Commodore ZB
Brad Jones RacingTBAHolden Commodore ZB
Grove RacingTBAFord Mustang GT
Grove RacingDavid ReynoldsFord Mustang GT
Blanchard Racing TeamTim SladeFord Mustang GT
Team SYDNEYFabian CoulthardHolden Commodore ZB
Team SYDNEYGarry JacobsonHolden Commodore ZB
Matt Stone RacingTBAHolden Commodore ZB
Matt Stone RacingTBAHolden Commodore ZB