17.9 C
Mount Panorama
Saturday, March 2, 2024
HomeNewsClassic CarsFamous Channel Seven Torana Adelaide-bound

Famous Channel Seven Torana Adelaide-bound

THE Channel Seven-backed Holden LH Torana SL/R 5000 L34 which won the 1976 Bathurst 1000 is heading to South Australia.

The car which powered Bob Morris and John Fitzpatrick into the record books will appear at the Repco Adelaide Motorsport Festival on March 16-17.

Its trip is being facilitated by the National Motor Racing Museum at Mount Panorama, as is also the case for the 1965 Great Race-winning Ford Cortina Mk.I GT500.

They are two of six cars announced thus far for the event’s new PremiAir Hire Bathurst winners’ category.

Others are the Holden VH SS Commodore which won in 1982 and ’83, the ZB Commodore which Shane van Gisbergen/Garth Tander won with in 2020 and ’22, and the Nissan Skyline GT-R R32s that won in 1991 and 1992.

Per event communications, “more Bathurst winners (will be) announced in the coming weeks”.

Want to read more?

Subscribe to V8 Sleuth to receive regular updates of news and products delivered straight to you.

Latest News