Shane van Gisbergen on track at Ipswich. All pics: Matthew Paul Photography

THE first of two official pre-season test days for Repco Supercars Championship teams is today taking place at Queensland Raceway, Ipswich.

Triple Eight (Shane van Gisbergen and Broc Feeney), Dick Johnson Racing (Anton De Pasquale and Will Davison) and Matt Stone Racing (Todd Hazelwood and Jack Le Brocq) are each taking part.

PremiAir Racing is absent, having been granted permission to run at the venue on February 23 while the new team continues to be assembled by owner Peter Xiberras.

NEWS: New team racing clock to make 2022 grid

GALLERY: MSR reveals Truck Assist colours for 2022

The Triple Eight and MSR Commodores are running in their 2022 liveries, while DJR’s cars are presented as they raced in 2021 ahead of a season launch next week.

Super2 entries from Triple Eight (Cameron Hill and Declan Fraser) and MSR (Aaron Seton and Ryal Harris, whose deal with the team was confirmed today) are also on track.

An official pre-season test for Victorian-based Repco Supercars Championship teams will take place at Winton on Tuesday February 22.

LISTEN: PremiAir Racing latest on the Castrol Motorsport News Podcast

V8 Sleuth strives to both preserve and celebrate Australian motorsport’s rich history, from tracking and tracing the race-by-race histories and changing ownership of individual cars, to capturing and retelling the stories of the people who made our sport what it is today.